Live Reviews

You can also watch our live reviews on Youtube. Subscribe to get automatic updates!

Follow and Subscribe for regular updates

Youtube
Facebook
Subscribe to our newsletter


Live Review Schedule June 2017

18 July 2017 14h00 EAT – Arrival and lunch Lake Natron Camp
18 July 2017 16h00 EAT – School visit
18 July 2017 18h30 EAT – Sundowners Lake Natron Camp
19 July 2017 06h00 EAT – Ol Doinyo Lengai summit
19 July 2017 07h00 EAT – Ol Doinyo Lengai Crater decent
19 July 2017 11h00 EAT – Lake Natron Camp Sustainability Review
19 July 2017 12h30 EAT – Lake Natron Camp lunch
19 July 2017 13h30 EAT – Lake Natron Camp Live Camp Review
19 July 2017 17h00 EAT – Footprints into Ancient Man hunting techniques
19 July 2017 18h30 EAT – Sundowners
19 July 2017 19h30 EAT – Lake Natron Camp dinner – People Review
19 July 2017 20h00 EAT – Lake Natron Camp chat to Ake Lindstrom
20 July 2017 06h30 EAT – Lake Natron Camp sunrise flamingo walk
20 July 2017 08h00 EAT – Lake Natron Camp breakfast

What are Live Reviews made of?

A panel interview of the lodge or camp accommodation being showcased. The panel consists of a lodge representative and an independent expert. Lodge/camp facilities will be discussed and special features will be highlighted to show what the property is all about – all with the aim of matching the right client with the right property.

We travel for experiences and activities. The experience review will bring these experiences to life in real time, displaying what’s on offer from the lodge or camp being visited – be it a game drive or a hike. This review will be conducted with a lodge guide and independent review team, whilst on safari or activity-broadcasting what we see or do and is as unpredictable as any game drive undertaken on any given day, in any given location.

Tourism by its very nature impacts on natural resources, consumption patterns, pollution and social systems. We discuss with the property how they deal with these impacts currently and their future plans to address energy, water, waste, food security and local communities in a panel discussion.

Behind the scenes at any lodge or camp are the people that make everything happen during your visit or stay. Without these hardworking folk, no property can function to bring you the experience of your dreams. We chat to the people who work at the property to bring you memorable experiences.

What is a Live Review?

Imagine a visual online review forum that showcases the very best of your property and location recorded live and broadcast over the Internet for people to watch around the world. That is the essence of our LiveReview platform, a broad-spectrum content sharing website whose central focus is on the camps and lodges located along the path of the great wildebeest migration of east Africa. Through reviewing and showcasing every aspect of coming to visit and witness one of nature’s greatest events we utilise the latest online technology of live streaming in the form of our LiveReviews of lodges, camps and properties, as well as live experience reviews of game drives and sightings direct from remote locations in the bush.

"The latest online technology"

Our platform rewards our partners for contributing video and imagery which give real-time information and updates on the migration, its movement, location and activity, highlighting and promoting a particular lodge with a call-to-action, translating into direct enquiries and bookings at your property. It allows you to showcase your product to a new and broader market space via an experienced, credible, trusted outlet. As a partner and contributor you can build your own portfolio of content, and the more material contributed, the more visibility on our platform promoting greater exposure and connection with potential clients.

"Real time migration updates"

And this is one of the biggest advantages of our LiveReviews; that it marries the right client with the right product in a more direct and compatible manner than written or more traditional forms of media. Its credible, three-dimensional, objective and real, with personal experience, comment and opinions from guests, environmental and sustainability experts, to interviews with your camp managers and guides, and behind-the-scenes everyday staff that make your property and staying there what it is. All of this combined with what you can encounter on safari while staying at your property combines to create a visual online review platform unrivalled with real people, real comments and real opinions.

"The right client with the right property"

We offer our partners the added benefit of live broadcasting via our Great Migration Camps live streaming capability. You as a property will have the option to broadcast a live lodge or camp review where we showcase the very best your camp has to offer forming a unique foundation of credibility and authenticity and attracting the right client to your camp while giving potential clients a true picture of what your product is all about.